Help Me to Love


Vs.1

Lonely people all around,

Hurtin’ hearts and troubled frowns,

Heavy thoughts to drag them down

Can’t you feel their pain.

A mother lost her only child,

A cast-off lover tries to smile

The pay check’s small, the bills are high,

A tear drops in the rain.

Chorus

Lord, help me in some small way

To make this a better day

For those I pass along the way

Help me to love (repeat)

Vs. 2

A suicide picks up a gun.

A battered woman tries to run.

As hate is hurtin’ everyone,

A preacher finds his sin.

As life hands out its passion fruit

It seems to have a bitter root and

Love . . . ‘s a whisper in the wind.

Chorus

Lord, help me in some small way

To make this a better day

For those I pass along the way

Help me to love (repeat)

–from  my album “Overture” soon to be an MP3 CD

About Marcy

I love my Father-God. Together we are walking through a season of my life where I am standing with him against cancer. He is my strength and trust. As one of his daughters, my passion is to share his love with others in practical, everyday illustrations and insights.

Posted on March 6, 2011, in song lyrics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. i have been visiting your blog from the past few months and find your content quite engrossing but recently there is a radical shift in the way your write.can you tell me why your writing style has changed?

    • Thank you for your comments. Sometimes I feel like sharing through helpful how to posts, sometimes through poetry, sometimes through short personal entries, and other times through my original song lyrics. All in all, I trust each post has a message for anyone who might happen upon my blog site. Not sure where you read earlier posts, unless you visited my old blog? I have only had this one for about 2 weeks. Glad to have you as a visitor.

  2. I arrived here seeing as this weblog had been tweeted by a woman I had been following and i must say you have great content.

Leave a Reply

