Still Loving the USA


heartIn case you didn’t catch my post last July 4th – though our country seems to be in the midst of constant conflict, I still hold on to the ideal – the country I have loved for so many years. And I feel more strongly than ever that we need to uphold the vision of a free society that our forefathers struggled so hard to attain – a “government of the people, by the people and for the people”. There is no utopia here on earth – but I still hold out hope that our democracy will survive.

Rather than write my feelings again, I invite you to go to “I Love Living in the USA.

About Marcy

I love my Father-God. Together we are walking through a season of my life where I am standing with him against cancer. He is my strength and trust. As one of his daughters, my passion is to share his love with others in practical, everyday illustrations and insights.

Posted on July 4, 2013, in Follow Me, God Encounters, My Journey, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi Marcy. Thanks for the post. I read your article from last year once again, and it still applies. We will remain optimistic about our great country. There is nothing like getting the perspective you have gained by being elsewhere in the world to see how great America is, and how we are blessed to call this home. Hope you had a great 4th!

Leave a Reply

